St Joseph's Catholic Primary

Governors Committee Structure 2023/24

Standing Committees

STANDARDS	ASSETS	
Membership: Not less than four governors	Membership: Not less than four governors	
Open invitation to all governors to attend meetings. <u>Quorum</u> : Three governors, including HT	Open invitation to all governors to attend meetings. Quorum: Three governors, including HT	
Headteacher	Headteacher	
Mick Brown	Helen Byrne	
Anne Murphy	Fr Praveen	
Alex Ryan	Brian Sharp	
Martin McGovern		
Camilla Hodgson		
Admissions Sub Committee	Pay Sub Committee	
<u>Membership</u> : Minimum three nominated members of Standards Committee, including HT. <u>Quorum:</u> Three governors, including HT.	<u>Membership</u> : Minimum three nominated members of Assets Committee, <u>Quorum:</u> Three governors, including HT	

Statutory committees

FIRST COMMITTEE	SECOND COMMITTEE	
Membership: Vice Chair of Govs. + two eligible governors from list of named governors. [Staff Governors, including HT, not eligible] Quorum; Three governors	Membership: Chair of Govs. + two eligible governors from list of named governors. [Staff Governors, including HT, not eligible] Quorum; Three governors	
Michael Brown (Vice Chair)	Brian Sharp (Chair)	
Helen Byrne	Helen Byrne	
Anne Murphy	Anne Murphy	
Camilla Hodgson	Camilla Hodgson	
Fr Praveen	Fr Praveen	

Alex Ryan	Alex Ryan		
Notes			
Any Governor with prior knowledge of the issue cannot be a member of the committee. Chair of Governors will allocate members to a committee when required. If there are insufficient eligible or available governors Diocesan support will be used to identify other suitable governors.			

LINK GOVERNORS			
Role	Governor	School Contact	
Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)	Ann Murphy	Helen Airey	
Safeguarding/ Child Protection (CP)	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis	
Looked After Children (LAC)	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis	
Pupil Premium (PP)	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis	
RE and Section 48 Inspection	Fr Praveen and Michael Brown	Curriculum Catholic Life of the School	
SDP Priority Area: Maths	Alex Ryan		
SDP Priority Area: Science	Alex Ryan		
SDP Priority Area: English	Michael Brown		
Geography and History	Helen Byrne		
EYFS	Mr M Goulding	M Mulhall	
Health and Safety	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis / Sarah Langton	
Website and Communications	Helen Byrne	Maria Hollis	
Training Liaison Governor	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis	
Wellbeing	Anne Murphy	- Staff - Pupils	
Attachment, Trauma and Mental Health	Anne Murphy		
GDPR	Brian Sharp	Maria Hollis	